Falling in love

Your hotel in the heart of Klagenfurt

Our 4-star hotel comes from a long tradition and is privately run. It has 100 rooms and suites, a cafe, a bar and a restaurant, meeting rooms, a sauna and a fitness area. Our guests appreciate the central location in the heart of the city, the wide choice of rooms, the family atmosphere and the assistance provided.

Hotel rooms, suites and apartments

For single travellers we recommend the Grand Lit room, with lots more space in the large queen size bed (1.40 m to 1.60 m wide). For those travelling for cultural reasons, our double rooms or suites are ideal for up to two people. Families travelling with children and luggage can book a spacious Superior Room with a sofa bed or an apartment with up to 6 beds. Sporty guests will be happy to know that they can bring their bikes to their rooms. In some rooms they will be able to park their racing bike on a stylish piece of furniture that acts as a bike rack.


Cafes, bars and restaurants

The way to a person’s heart is through their stomach, so our cafe-bar-restaurant represents a culinary invitation to stay there from morning until late at night: regional buffet breakfasts, sophisticated à la carte breakfasts, a quick lunch menu, small snacks throughout the day, homemade pastries, elegant dinners, colourful cocktails and exquisite Sunday brunch (September – May), all ensure fun and conviviality.
Our philosophy is: offer regional, fresh and seasonal cuisine, in a word “genuine”. Our chef personally plants the herbs, buys the best ingredients from producers whose quality is appreciated and certified, studies ancient recipes with passion and is always busy in the kitchen with the pots and pans. And so, our guests can enjoy specialties like the Rahm-Reinkalan and the Sandwirth Pudding.


Seminars and parties

Sandwirth has always been a place where people celebrate and get together to organize press conferences, work creatively and strategically through workshops, present news, train employees and invite customers to product presentations.

We have 12 elegant rooms for seminars with full catering support during the events and, above all, we offer our employees’ preparation, advice, assistance and long-standing professional competence.


Sports and free time

Thanks to our central location in the heart of the old town of Klagenfurt, and not far from Lake Wörthersee, and thanks to our special offers, our hotel is very popular with families, tourists, active city visitors and athletes.

You can rent our fantastic electric cars to explore the surroundings with zero emissions and fixed costs. Or you can book our nostalgic cabin on Lake Wörthersee, so you can enjoy a cool summer in style! Are you travelling with children and luggage, but don’t want to overload your car? We loan out baby strollers, bottle warmers, changing tables and cots, on reservation. For sporty guests we have created the Sports Package, and we always offer workshops, training courses and conferences.

Rest and relaxation

Your room in the Sandwirth hotel

Single Room

15-20m² room size
1,2 – 1,6m box spring bed
1 person

from € 80,- / night

Learn more

Twin Room

15-25m² room size
1,4 – 1,8m box spring bed
2-4 people

from € 94,- / night

Learn more

Suite

45-55m² room size
1,8m box spring bed
incl. kitchenette
max. 4 people

from € 148,- / night

Learn more

Apartments

130m² room size
2,00m box spring bed, “kingsize”
some rooms have fireplaces, infrared saunas or terraces
incl. kitchen area
max. 6 people

from € 192,- / night

Learn more

Palais Musil Suites

– 300m from the main premises –
An annex with 7 extraordinary suites
Particularly comfortable, emblematic and exceptional
incl. kitchen area
max. 4 people

from € 130,- / night

Learn more

Zum Verlieben

Das Hotel im Zentrum von Klagenfurt

Unser privat geführtes 4 Sterne Traditionshaus bietet 100 Zimmer & Suiten, Café, Bar & Restaurant, Veranstaltungsräume, Sauna und Fitnessbereich. Gäste unseres Hauses schätzen die zentrale Lage mitten in der Innenstadt, unsere große Zimmerauswahl sowie das familiäre Ambiente und die Herzlichkeit in der Gäste Betreuung.

Hotelzimmer, Suiten und Appartements

Für Alleinreisende empfehlen sich unsere Grand Lit Zimmer mit extra viel Platz im 1,40 bis 1,60m breiten Queensize-Bett. Für Städtereisende zu zweit sind unsere Doppelzimmer bis hin zu Suiten ideal. Wer mit Kind und Kegel unterwegs ist, bucht am besten ein geräumiges Superior Zimmer mit Schlafcouch oder ein Appartement mit bis zu 6 Betten. Sportliche Gäste haben ihre Freude, dass sie ihre Räder gerne mit aufs Zimmer nehmen können. In manchen Zimmern können Sie Ihr rassiges Rennrad auf einem Radständer-Möbel stilecht parken.


Café, Bar & Restaurant

Weil Liebe durch den Magen geht, ladet unser Café-Bar-Restaurant von frühmorgens bis spätabends zum kulinarischen Verweilen ein: regionales Frühstücksbuffet, feines Frühstücken à la carte, flotte Mittagsmenüs, kleine Snacks rund um die Uhr, hausgemachte Mehlspeisen, stilvolles Dinner, bunte Cocktails und exquisiter Sonntagsbrunch (September – Mai), der für Genuss und Geselligkeit sorgt.

Unsere Philosophie ist es, regional, frisch und saisonal – einfach ehrlich zu kochen. Unser Küchenchef pflanzt dazu höchstpersönlich Kräuter und kauft beste Zutaten bei anerkannten und geprüften Qualitäts-Produzenten. Und mit Leidenschaft studiert er immer wieder alte Rezepte – dann hört man aus der Küche geschäftiges Töpfeklappern. Und unsere Gäste freuen sich dann über Spezialitäten wie Rahm-Reinkalan und Sandwirth-Pudding.


Seminare & Feste

Seit jeher ist der Sandwirth ein Ort, an dem man Feste feiert und zusammenkommt, um bei Pressekonferenzen zu informieren, kreativ und strategisch in Workshops zu arbeiten, Neuigkeiten vorzustellen, Mitarbeiter zu schulen und Kunden zu Produktpräsentationen einzuladen.

Wir bieten 12 stilvolle Seminarräume und Säle, die komplette kulinarische Versorgung während der Veranstaltungen und vor allem professionelle Vorbereitung, Beratung und Begleitung durch unsere langjährigen und versierten Mitarbeiter.


Freizeit & Sport

Durch unsere zentrale Lage mitten in der Altstadt von Klagenfurt und unweit vom Wörthersee, gepaart mit unseren besonderen Angeboten ist unser Haus bei Familien, Urlaubsreisenden, aktiven Stadtbesuchern und Sportlern sehr beliebt.

Mieten Sie sich doch unser cooles E-Car, um damit emissionsfrei und zu Fixkosten die Umgebung zu erkunden. Oder sichern Sie sich unser nostalgisches Bade-Häuschen am Wörthersee – so genießen Sie die Sommerfrische stilecht! Sie wollen mit Kind und Kegel – aber ohne Schwertransporter – verreisen? Kinder-Buggys, Flaschenwärmer, Wickelauflage und Gitterbetten stehen bei uns zum Borgen und Buchen parat. Für sportliche Gäste haben wir das Sport Package geschnürt und bieten immer wieder Workshops, Trainings und Vorträge an.

Zum Rasten & Ruhen

Ihr Zimmer im Sandwirth

Einzelzimmer

15-20m² Zimmergröße
1,2 – 1,6m breites Boxspringbett
1 Person

ab € 80,- / Nacht

Mehr anzeigen

Doppelzimmer

15-25m² Zimmergröße
1,4 – 1,8m breites Boxspringbett
2-4 Personen

ab € 94,- / Nacht

Mehr anzeigen

Suiten

45-55m² Zimmergröße
1,8m breites Boxspringbett
inkl. Kitchenette
max. 4 Personen

ab € 148,- / Nacht

Mehr anzeigen

Appartements

130m² Zimmergröße
2,00m breites Boxspringbett „Kingsize“
Teilweise mit Kamin, Infrarotkabine oder Terrasse
inkl. Küchenbereich
max. 6 Personen

ab € 192,- / Nacht

Mehr anzeigen

Palais Musil Suites

– 300m vom Haupthaus –
Ein Palais als Séparée mit 7 einzigartige Suiten
Besonders wohnlich, repräsentativ und außergewöhnlich
inkl. Küchenbereich
max. 4 Personen

ab € 130,- / Nacht

Mehr anzeigen